(please click ad for more information)

Current News

Relevant Information—For You, By You
L-R ("Team Senator Carol Liu" accepts the 2014 Legislative Relay trophy for this year’s Credit Union SacTown Ten-Mile Run): Lynn Lorber, Vanessa Nancarrow, Sen. Carol Liu, and Lenin Del Castillo.

updated 04/30/14 03:06 PM
Legislative Relay Trophy Presented
It came down to fractions of a second in the 2014 Legislative Relay division of the Credit Union SacTown Ten-Mile Run on April 6, where California state legislators and their staff ran in support of local Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals (CMN) alongside credit union leaders, volunteers, and employees.

“Team Senator Carol Liu” clocked in at 1:14:08, barely one second faster than the 2013 title holders, “Team Senator Steve Knight.” This year’s winning team included Lynn Lorber, Vanessa Nancarrow, and Lenin Del Castillo.

Recently, California and Nevada Credit Union Leagues staff shared the good news with the senator. Due to sponsorships of both the Credit Union Cherry Blossom Ten-Mile Run in Washington, D.C. and the SacTown Ten-Mile Run, her local CMN hospital received a donation of more than $34,600 in 2013 and is expected to receive a similar donation in 2014.

The Credit Union SacTown Ten-Mile Run in Sacramento, CA brings together credit unions from across the country with a shared vision of fundraising and helping children. Event proceeds support 170 children’s hospitals belonging to Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals, a non-profit international organization assisting the treatment of millions of children across the United States and Canada.

print   email   share   share   share