updated 05/06/13 01:27 PM
Bay FCU awarded five Santa Cruz County students each with $1,000 educational scholarships (the annual Mac McCormac Employee Scholarship and the 2013 "Be the Change" Scholarship), where participants had to submit transcripts, letters of recommendation, complete an online financial education course and submit an essay or short video describing how they plan to "be the change" they wish to see in the world.
Bay FCU's 2013 scholarship winners with credit union staff (L-R): Jake Malsbury, scholarship winner; Carrie Birkhofer, CEO; Dennis Osmer, Board Chairman; Elisabeth Schlaepfer; Megan Eldredge; and Dawn Wingert.
    © 2014 California Credit Union League