CCUL Board of Directors and Audit Committee Elections

Board of director room

Nominations for the California Credit Union League’s 2020-21 Board of Directors and Audit Committee elections opened on July 1, 2020. There were ONE (1) Asset Group C Director, TWO (2) At Large Director, and ONE (1) Audit Committee Member positions available this year.

By the close of Nominations on July 31, 2020, TWO (2) Asset Group C Director nominees, FOUR (4) At Large Director nominees, and TWO (2) Audit Committee Member nominees were approved as candidates for the online ballot.

Online voting was opened on August 10, 2020 and closed on August 31, 2020. Of the 226 member credit unions authorized to vote this year, a total of 146 qualified ballots were cast— representing a 64.6 percent credit union participation level with a total voting strength of 75.7 percent.

The California Credit Union League’s (CCUL) Audit Committee convened on September 9, 2020, to review and certify the 2020 Online Voting Results. The Committee is pleased to report the following certified results:

Elected Board of Directors

  • Carol Galizia President/CEO, LA Financial CU (Asset Group C Director)
  • Dave Roughton, President/CEO, SAFE CU (At Large Director)
  • Teresa Campbell, President/CEO, San Diego County CU (At Large Director)

Audit Committee

  • Carrie Birkhofer, President/CEO, Bay Federal CU

The League would like to congratulate Dave and Teresa on their re-election and look forward to welcoming Carol and Carrie to their first term in their respective positions on the Board of Directors and Audit Committee, which begins at the conclusion of the Annual Business Meeting on Monday, October 26. We look forward to their service on behalf of California’s credit unions.

Any questions may be directed to the CCUL Executive Office as follows:

(by mail)
California Credit Union League
c/o Davina Law, Executive Assistant
2855 E. Guasti Road, Suite 202
Ontario, CA  91761-0076

(by email)

(by phone)
800.472.1702, ext. 6005

Pin It