NCUA Announces New Regional Structure

Image of new NCUA regional district map

The National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) has kicked off 2019 by announcing a new regional structure, which is part of an agency-wide reorganization that began in 2017.

The agency completed the headquarters reorganization in 2018, while the consolidation from five to three regional offices is effective Jan. 7, 2019.

The three realigned regions are:

Western Region
1230 West Washington Street, Suite 301, Tempe, AZ 85281

The area includes Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

Eastern Region
1900 Duke Street, Suite 300, Alexandria, VA 22314

The area includes Connecticut, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Southern Region
4807 Spicewood Springs Road, Suite 5200, Austin, TX 78759-8490

The area includes Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

Asset Management and Assistance Center
The agency’s Asset Management and Assistance Center (also headed by Southern Regional Director Keith Morton) realigned its servicing business model and moved to a financial supervisory structure as part of the reorganization.

The center is now located at 4807 Spicewood Springs Road, Suite 5100, Austin, TX 78759-8490. The center’s email address is, and the telephone number is 512-231-7900.

Pin It